Missing out

Weeks ago the chance came to get tickets for this afternoon’s England game, a chance I took up, with the hope that we would get a home game which we could bring forward. However no such luck!

Instead of seeing Chelmsford’s new ground, their highly rated squad and no doubt a big crowd I will be at Wembley today. I know where I’d rather be but having promised my younger daughter Holly she could go to her first ever game today I can hardly back out.

Just look at how Chelmsford have changed since they moved to Melbourne Park.  A look around their website shows how a club can change when the move finally happens.  We need to be in a position to do the same when PEPF comes round.

So I will miss my first game of the season and will hate every minute, especially after Tuesday night. Fingers crossed for good news on the text messages!

About howiejk

Chairman of Wealdstone FC since May 2007

Leave a Reply

