Guts when it was needed

At half time I did wonder what I might write tonight.  After all I promised honesty and that was the worst 45 minutes I have seen this season.

But credit to the team they showed real bottle in the second half and earned a good point and if Monty’s snick past the keeper had gone the other side of the post…

I thought Jomo was easily our best player tonight, probably having his best game for us.  But – and I know we keep banging on about it – we continue to be dogged by these crippling injuries.

How a club with our means can lose the likes of Carl Martin, Dean Papali, Steve Hughes, Ben Alexander and James Gray (I know he made the bench tonight) not to mention the suspended Chris O’Leary and still expect to be competitive is beyond me.  Will any of them be back on Saturday?  Don’t know but guys if you are reading this we need you.

About howiejk

Chairman of Wealdstone FC since May 2007

Leave a Reply

