On hols for the rest of the week

Off to the wild west tomorrow for my annual Cheltenham Festival jaunt together with Mark McManus, Jez Albert and Dave Parish.  I feel I need a break though no doubt the phone will be red hot.

I wasn’t best pleased we ended up with a home fixture tomorrow night so we will be missing it. I was very depressed on the drive home on Saturday.  It was a certain 0-0 played in tough conditions.  I bet even Arsenal at their flowing best wouldn’t have been able to pass the ball on that pitch and then everything was ruined by a linesman 5 minute from time.  Even their officials apologised afterwards.

goes without saying really (though I will say it) it’s a big game tomorrow night!

About howiejk

Chairman of Wealdstone FC since May 2007

Leave a Reply

