Enjoying the Euros

Allow me to go off subject for a moment.

I was lucky enough to get a ticket for a game in Austria last week, so went across to Innsbruck via Salzburg to see Russia beat Sweden 2-0.  It could have been 5, the Russians were very impressive.  Seeing them outplay the Dutch last night was no great surprise.

What impressed me was the atmosphere, the occasion.  Russians and Swedes sitting together, having photos together, making noise together. I’ve been to most recent Euro and World Cup tournaments and even though I was only in Austria for less than 48 hours I thought this was one of the best.

Have they missed England?  Probably not.  This has been a great tournament, some great matches, and as I have described some marvellous occasions.

Now how can I get to South Africa?

About howiejk

Chairman of Wealdstone FC since May 2007

Leave a Reply

