Expanding the board

I wanted to post briefly on Andrew Lane’s recent appointment as a director of the football club.

Andrew is the first person I have appointed to the board and I have no doubts that he will make an important impact, especially based on what the impressive contribution I have seen so far, which includes helping to add more structure to what Dennis is doing, working with Barry on next year’s budget as well his informed and useful input on a variety of other subjects.

Andrew, who runs the London offices of an international bank, has been a supporter for 35 years and if people don’t know instantly who he is I’m sure they will recognise him when they see him.  I hope more people will get to know him now anyway.  He is also taking on the company secretary role from Trevor Davies, and I want to thank Trevor for his contribution and advice – which I know will continue.

It is important we identify and make use of all the talents we have at the club.  We will always find a role for someone with something to offer, and that includes on the board of directors, which is certainly not a closed shop and where I hope others will play an important part in the coming months.  If the club is to prosper we need all the help we can get.

About howiejk

Chairman of Wealdstone FC since May 2007

Leave a Reply

